Survival

First of all I would like to take the time to say thank you for the people that started following me! I really appreciate it, and it makes me feel like maybe someone is actually reading what I write out there! So thank you!

So today was day one and guess what I SURVIVED!

It was a rough start because I got on the scale and it was more than I thought it was going to be. That’s never fun. It’s like one of those times that you think (and hope) the scale is broken so you get off and try again just to make sure….and the number still stares at you until you accept it. Yeah, that was me this morning.

I had coffee for breakfast, a salad for lunch, watermelon for a snack and then cajun chicken and grilled veggies for dinner. I also had 3/4 cup of pasta, but sue me. I was waaaaayyyy under my caloric goal so I was happy. I also went on a bike ride after supper. Man, I really need to get back in shape. When I left school I was able to run 2 miles every other day and now I can barely bike 8 miles! Oi vey. But I’m working on it and I am DETERMINED to not lose any money off of this challenge! It was hard enough coughing up that 100 dollars tonight to start it off. I’m getting that back!!

My day was pretty good. I received a lot of accolades at my internship today which made me feel like they appreciate having me. I don’t mean that in a sarcastic or rude way but sometimes interns can be more of a project rather than a help to a company, so I’m just glad I’m making their jobs a little easier and learning at the same time. This week I’m with Accounting and Development so a lot of numbers (little do they know I barely passed financial accounting), and I seem to be catching on quickly. Here’s a pic of my desk at the office!

20130722-220901.jpg

I don’t have much else to say for today since it wasn’t too exciting other than keep an eye out for my blog tomorrow. I’m going on a “tavern pub pedal” throughout milwaukee so maybe I’ll write something a little funny while under the influence.

Catch ya on the flip side!

2 thoughts on “Survival

  1. Losing weight is always super hard in the beginning. That & motivation are the hardest for me, espically when deciding between exercise a big bowl of ice cream! lol

Leave a Reply

