To Weigh or Not to Weigh

If I was given the option I would say not to weigh.

Sort of.  I haven’t been written about my weight in a while but the weight loss is still a continuous struggle.  I’ve been losing and trying to eat healthy, but I feel like at times I just want to binge and then eat healthy for a week and then binge to celebrate.  I know how to control it, and how to make healthy celebrations but mentally I don’t want to do it that way.  It’s frustrating!  I’m still losing, but just not as fast as I would like, so what I did was make a short term goal list.  For instance, by Midterm I want to weigh this much, and so far that has been much more inspirational than looking at the main goal that seems so far away.

I’m really tying to get on track in every aspect of my life. Hooray!

20131008-141407.jpg

2 thoughts on “To Weigh or Not to Weigh

  1. Thanks for the inspirational words Tif! I think I’m going to make one day a week a “rewarding” day but nothing over the top! I’m always here if you need inspiration as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

