Long time no see.

So I’m back blogging friends.  I know I kind of went MIA, but hey, cut a girl some slack.  It was college time and then I went home for Thanksgiving and was go go go going constantly!

My highlights:

-I made it to my goal weight on the date I wanted, but now it’s a little higher from all of the holiday splurging, dangit.

-I had a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family.  The meal was amazing, the conversations were fun, it’s like the whole day warmed my soul (can’t get any mushier than that)!

-I read a book called Girlchild by Tupelo Hassman.  First book I’ve read since summer (for leisure that is).  It was okay, not a favorite but was still pretty thought provoking.

-I went cyber shopping for people’s Christmas gifts and got great deals (and maybe a few things for myself) 😉

-I celebrated my mom’s birthday and saw the movie Dallas Buyers Club.  I would definitely recommend it.  It was pretty risque but has an amazing message and incredible character growth.  I had no idea in the beginning how I was going to take Matthew McConaughey seriously but he blew me away!  (I hope it makes it to the Oscars).

-The packers lost….really bad…

-I got to reconnect with high school friends at a local mexican restaurant and the waiter bought us a round for no reason!  We planned out a secret santa which I’m very excited for as well.

-I got to celebrate one of my good friends obtaining a full time position as a fire fighter!

-I confirmed my all-inclusive spring break trip to Mexico with Christina!

So you can see that a lot has been going on, but I promise I’m going to be better!!  I’ll go back to posting my pictures and nerdy articles.  Missed my wordpress community.

PS. IT IS NON STOP SNOWING IN THE TWIN CITIES. Check it out..

20131204-232209.jpg

20131204-232217.jpg

Leave a Reply

